USEFUL NUMBERS

Emergency: 911
Info-santé: 811
Police: 819 564-1212
Town Hall: 819 876-7117

FIRE DANGER

Municipal Council

Members of council

In Ogden, there are no electoral districts, thus every member of Council represents all Ogden citizens.

Mayor

Mr.Michael Sudlow
This is Mr. Sudlow`s third time as Mayor of Ogden. He served as Councillor for one term, from 1997 to 2001, before becoming Mayor for two consecutive terms, from 2001 to 2009. Michael is well known to many as the organiser of the popular 5K race which is held each year at Borderfest. A former chemistry professor, he and his wife now enjoy their retirement on the shores of Lake Memphremagog.

 

Councillors

Seat no. 1 : Joe Stairs
Mr. Stairs was Mayor from 2009 until March 2013. he was first elected to seat number 4 in the year 2005. Mr.Stairs chaired Ogden's Land Use Advisory Committee since its creation in 1988. Joe and his wife Nancy Layton are well known in the community through their involvement with CAB Rediker, the Haskell library and Weir Memorial Park to name but a few.

 

Seat no. 2 : Jean R.Roy

Mr. Roy was Ogden`s road inspector for 20 years until he took his retirement in May of 2013. He served as councillor from 1983 to 1990. Jean`s roots in Ogden run deep and he is often referred to as a municipal encyclopedia because of his extensive knowledge of the local area.

Seat no. 3 : Alain Carrier
Alain may be new to the council however he is not new to Ogden. Having moved here from Lennoxville back in 1999, Mr. Carrier got involved in the community by serving as game warden for the Tomifobia Fish and Game Club for many years. He presently works at a local family run company.

 

 Seat no. 4 : Robert Lebrun

Mr.Lebrun came from Ontario where he spent time in the military before becoming a tour guide then bus driver in Montreal. He later worked for an insurance company as their Regional Manager until he retired after 28 years of service. He and his wife moved to Ogden in 1998 and Mr. Lebrun now drives school buses throughout Ogden.

Seat no. 5 : Richard Roy
Richard was an Ogden councillor from 1990 to 1994. He has spent most of his life in Ogden (over 45 years). Mr Roy worked as a road inspector for the Quebec Department of Transportation for many years.

 

 

Seat no. 6 : Sylvie Lefebvre

Sylvie settled in Ogden in the year 2010. She is a retired nurse with extensive management experience. Mrs. Lefebvre is strongly devoted to the environment as well as open communication among other citizens.

Code of ethics

In compliance with provincial regulations, Council adopted a Code of ethics (in French only at present) whose guidelines apply to all Council members of the Municipality of Ogden.

Bad officials are elected by good citizens who do not vote.

- George Jean Nathan

Calendar of regular sittings of Council in 2017

  • Monday, January 9th
  • Monday, February 6th
  • Monday, March 6th
  • Monday, April 3rd
  • Monday, May 1st
  • Monday, June 5th
     
  • Monday, July 3rd
  • Monday, August 7th
  • Tuesday, September 5th
  • Monday, October 2rd
  • Monday, November 13th
  • Monday, December 4th

All regular sittings of Council are held at 7:00 p.m. at Town Hall, located at 70 Ogden Road in Ogden. 

Two Question Periods are scheduled during each meeting, so that citizens may express themselves. The first Question Period is set at the beginning of the meeting, following the adoption of the agenda and the minutes of previous meetings. The second one takes place at the end of the meeting, shortly before adjournment.

Agendas

June 5th 2017 

 

Minutes of Council sittings

(please note that recent English minutes will be available as soon as possible)

Minutes of March 2nd 2015 sitting

Mayor’s Report

The Mayor’s Report is issued once per year and is tabled at the regular sitting of Council held in November. A copy is then mailed to all citizens before the end of the year.

 

BACK TO TOP

NUMÉROS UTILES

Urgence: 911
Info-santé: 811
Police: 819 564-1212
Bureau municipal:
819 876-7117

DANGER DE FEU

Conseil Municipal

Membres du Conseil

Les districts municipaux étant inexistants à Ogden, chacun des membres du conseil représentent l'ensemble des citoyens d'Ogden.

Maire

M. Michael Sudlow
M. Sudlow a été élu pour une troisième fois à titre de Maire d'Ogden. Il a servi comme conseiller de 1997-2001 et c'est en cette année,  soit 2001,  qu'il a été élu au poste de maire pour deux termes consécutifs de 2001-2009. M. Sudlow est très bien connu à travers la région surtout comme étant l'organisateur de la course de 5 KM du Border Fest qui se déroule à chaque année. Un ancien professeur de chimie par profession, M. Sudlow et son épouse profitent maintenant de leur retraite près du lac Memphrémagog.

Conseillers

Poste no. 1 : Joe Stairs

M.Stairs était maire de 2009 à mars 2013. Il était élu au siège numéro 4 en 2005. M.Stairs a présidé sur le Comité Consultatif d'Urbanisme depuis sa création en 1988. M.Stairs et son épouse sont très impliqués dans le milieu à travers leurs travail avec le CAB Rediker, la bibliothèque Haskell, le parc Weir ainsi que d'autres.



 

Poste no. 2 : Jean R.Roy

M.Roy était l'inspecteur en voirie pour la municipalité de 1993 jusqu'a sa retraite en mai 2013. Il était conseiller de 1983 à 1990. Il a vécu toute sa vie à Ogden et souvent il est renommé comme étant l'encyclopédie d'Ogden. L'expérience de M.Roy servira très bien à la municipalité.

 

Poste no. 3 : Alain Carrier
M.Carrier est venu s'établir à Ogden en 1999 après avoir déménagé de Lennoxville. Il était un garde de chasse pour le club de Tomifobia pendant plusieurs années. Il travaille pour une companie locale depuis maintenant 13 ans.


 

Poste no. 4 : Robert Lebrun
M. Lebrun est venu de l'Ontario. Il était dans l'armée pendant plusieurs années. Ayant demeuré à Montréal où son emploi était dans le domaine d'assurance,  il a pris sa retraite après 28 ans de service. M.Lebrun et son épouse ont déménagés à Ogden en 1998. Il conduit maintenant un autobus scolaire à travers Ogden.

 

Poste no. 5 : Richard Roy
M.Richard Roy était conseiller de 1990 à 1994. Il a passé la majorité de sa vie ici à Ogden. Avant de prendre sa retraite, il travaillait pour Transports Québec à titre d'inspecteur en voirie pendant plusieurs années.

 

 

Poste no. 6 : Sylvie Lefebvre

En 2010 Madame Lefebvre à décidé d'emménager à Ogden. Elle était une infirmière pendant de nombreuses années. Elle est très dévouée à la protection de l'environnement ainsi qu'à la bonne communication envers les citoyens.

Code d'Éthique et de Déontologie

Conformément à la Loi, le conseil a adopté le 7 novembre 2011, un code d'éthique et de déontologie pour tous ses membres. (le code d'éthique et de déontologie)

Calendrier des séances ordinaires du conseil pour l'année 2017 à 19H00

  • lundi 9 janvier
  • lundi 6 février
  • lundi 6 mars
  • lundi 3 avril
  • lundi 1 mai
  • lundi 5 juin
     
  • lundi 3 juillet
  • lundi 7 août 
  • mardi 5 septembre
  • lundi 2 octobre
  • lundi 13 novembre
  • lundi 4 décembre

Les séances du conseil se tiennent à 19h00 à l'Hôtel de ville situé au 70 chemin Ogden, à Ogden. 

Les ciotyens ont la possibilité de s'exprimer durant les deux périodes de questions prévues à cet effet. Une première période de questions a lieu au début de la séance, après l'adoption de l'ordre du jour et des procès-verbaux des séances antérieures et la deuxième vers la fin, un peu avant l'ajournement de la séance.

Ordre du jour

Ordre du jour 5 septembre 2017

Procès-verbaux des séances du conseil

Séance du 7 novembre 2016 

Séance du 1 août 2016 

Séance spéciale du 18 mai 2016 

Séance du 2 mai 2016 

Séance du 7 mars 2016 

Séance du 1 février 2016 

Séance du 07 novembre 2016 

Séance du 5 décembre 2016

Séance du 4 avril 2016 

Séance du 11 janvier 2016

Séance du 4 juillet 2016

Séance du 6 juin 2016 

Séance du 3 octobre 2016

Séance du 6 septembre 2016 

Séance du 5 décembre 2016

Séance spéciale du 22 décembre 2016

Séance du 9 janvier 2017

Séance du 6 février 2017

Séance du 6 mars 2017

 

RETOUR